Spread the love

Cristiano got Messi’s second vote (out of three), but the Argentine was conspicuous by his absence from the Portuguese’s ballot paper.

And, in case you missed it, another look at the men’s and women’s World 11s, voted for by the occupants’ fellow pros.

2019 men’s FIFA FIFPro World 11

Alisson, De Ligt, Van Dijk, Ramos, Marcelo, Modric, De Jong, Mbappé, Messi, Hazard and Ronaldo.

2019 women’s FIFA FIFPro World 11

Van Veenendaal, Renard, Bronze, O’Hara, Fischer, Henry, Lavelle, Ertz, Rapinoe, Morgan and Marta.

Here’s a reminder of all our prize winners:

The Best FIFA Men’s Player

Lionel Messi (Barcelona/Argentina)

The Best FIFA Women’s Player

Megan Rapinoe (Reign FC/USA)

The Best FIFA Men’s Goalkeeper

Alisson Becker (Liverpool/Brazil)

The Best FIFA Women’s Goalkeeper

Sari van Veenendaal (Netherlands/Arsenal/Atlético Madrid)

The Best FIFA Men’s Coach

Jürgen Klopp (Liverpool)

The Best FIFA Women’s Coach

Jill Ellis (USA

FIFA Puskás Award

Daniel Zsori (Hungary)

FIFA Fan Award

Silvia Grecco

FIFA Fair Play Award

Marcelo Bielsa and the Leeds United squad

Two-time World Cup winner Rapinoe gives an acceptance speech of unsurprising eloquence and intelligence, using her moment on the stage to highlight issues such as racism in football and the heart-breaking story of Sahar Khodayari, the ‘blue girl’ who recently burned herself to death in protest at Iran’s ban on women attending matches.

Leave a Reply